The official MYTHIC BATTLES: PANTHEON message board.
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 2.9 Beta version

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
AuthorMessage
Telgar
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 193
Join date : 2016-12-31
Location : Paris

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   4th April 2017, 1:42 pm

Just thought of something :

It seems an enemy blocker do not prevent the enemy god from absorbing an Omphalos (unclaimed or carried by a friendly unit) right ?

ABSORB wrote:
A divinity can ABSORB 1 omphalos of their choice from their area, as long as the
omphalos is either unclaimed, or claimed by a friendly unit.

Block wrote:
No enemy unit can CLAIM an omphalos that is in this area.

Is it the intend or should a blocker also prevents Absorption ?
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://the-overlord.com/
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   4th April 2017, 2:46 pm

Blocker can only prevent from a CLAIM, not an ABSORB action.
And it's nice like this.


If Blocker could prevent ABSORB action we could have some problem with ugly situation.
Imagine a God with Block Talent with many Omphalos in his area. An ennemy God come in the same area and on his next activation later, this God can't do anything no CLAIM and no ABSORB. And both can't do anything if both God are blocker...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
meanwhale
Villager
avatar

Posts : 55
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : France

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   4th April 2017, 2:54 pm

I thought there was a rule saying that blockers couldn't be blocked.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   4th April 2017, 3:05 pm

meanwhale wrote:
I thought there was a rule saying that blockers couldn't be blocked.
You are right if you talk about moving action.
But a blocker can't CLAIM an omphalos in an area with another ennemy blocker.
God can still ABSORB because Block Talent don't block this action.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
meanwhale
Villager
avatar

Posts : 55
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : France

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   4th April 2017, 3:24 pm

Garshell wrote:
meanwhale wrote:
I thought there was a rule saying that blockers couldn't be blocked.
You are right if you talk about moving action.
But a blocker can't CLAIM an omphalos in an area with another ennemy blocker.
God can still ABSORB because Block Talent don't block this action.

Are you sure of that ? The "Block" talent description says :

Quote :
Non-flying enemy units in the same area as this unit cannot take WALK or RUN
actions. No enemy unit can CLAIM an omphalos that is in this area.
A unit with the Block talent ignores these effects.

I thought that your unit would ignore all the effects from this description if it has the block talent too.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
projektzaustralia
Villager


Posts : 18
Join date : 2017-02-07

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   7th April 2017, 5:11 am

SO MUCH TO READ!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
projektzaustralia
Villager


Posts : 18
Join date : 2017-02-07

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   7th April 2017, 6:27 am

if an area is full from units does that mean all surrounding areas are at range 1 and range 0 to that area?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Telgar
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 193
Join date : 2016-12-31
Location : Paris

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   7th April 2017, 8:49 am

That is the idea.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://the-overlord.com/
Fredk
Villager
avatar

Posts : 35
Join date : 2017-01-31

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   19th April 2017, 4:19 pm

I have a question regarding terrain area. More specifically about the 2 different water icons visible on the Styx map.

Are these 2 types of terrain 'Rift' and 'Water'? Or are they two different types of water (something like 'Running' and 'Deep' water - but not 'Stormy' of course).  
One of them looks like the Rift icon from the old rule book (the one with layout) but I'm not sure at all.

Subsequent question: what are the effects of these 2 types of water.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Telgar
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 193
Join date : 2016-12-31
Location : Paris

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   19th April 2017, 4:31 pm

I am confident about the "rift" areas because you can see the skull paths (with some zooming).
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://the-overlord.com/
Fredk
Villager
avatar

Posts : 35
Join date : 2017-01-31

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   19th April 2017, 10:39 pm

I skipped the skull lines /doh
Much clearer now, thanks Telgar
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Obsidiox
Villager
avatar

Posts : 19
Join date : 2017-01-04

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   21st April 2017, 3:30 pm

A question after looking at units. In the movement section, for flying units it says "They ignore all terrain effects." Does this mean all effects OR because this is in movement section it means they ingnore terrain movement effects?

I have read this to reference movement effects as the statement is in the movement section - so a flying unit on rocks or stairs would still benefit from range and attack bonuses. Is this correct?

If this is a concern you could phrase it:
-They ignore terrain movement restrictions.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fredk
Villager
avatar

Posts : 35
Join date : 2017-01-31

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   21st April 2017, 4:32 pm

I think the advantage of being above is already in their flying condition. Don't see why they should have another advantage for being above a rock or a stair. It's still above.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kalack99
Villager


Posts : 49
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Bloomington, IL

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   22nd April 2017, 11:42 pm

Flying units do not get the bonuses from terrain nor are they affected by movement restrictions. They cannot get the bonus from trees or ruins because they are above them. The only one I can understand them getting is the ignoring obsicals effect. The bonus to range doesn't apply because they are already above everything so the range is already implied to be affected by their being in the air, in my opinion.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Teymenator
Villager
avatar

Posts : 23
Join date : 2017-01-06
Location : Grand Blanc , Mi

PostSubject: Manoeuvres mispelled?   2nd May 2017, 12:00 am

Okay this is driving me crazy. Manoeuvres . I know this is the french spelling of the word Maneuvers. Am I being to picky here. Should I beat down the my inner grammar demon? Sorry I tried to be quiet about this but was teaching a friend the game last night and this spelling struck again.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Telgar
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 193
Join date : 2016-12-31
Location : Paris

PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   2nd May 2017, 1:54 pm

Can't remember if it was already answered or not...
2.9 beta wrote:
Rocks [...] units in this area gain +1 Offence
Is the bonus applicable against another unit on the same area ? Is it applicable against another unit on another rock area ?
I guess so considering the current wording.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://the-overlord.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: 2.9 Beta version   

Back to top Go down
 
2.9 Beta version
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 5 of 5Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
 Similar topics
-
» Version Select Kouki Aero w/ Kouki wing
» Beta 400RR for sale - £2500
» TEAMSPEAK Beta 17
» Mobile version needs work
» Callaway Diablo Edge Tour Version Driver for Beginner/High Handicapper

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
A GOOD PLACE :: Mythic Battles: Pantheon :: Gameplay-
Jump to: