The official MYTHIC BATTLES: PANTHEON message board.
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Some questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
JossMusic
Villager


Posts : 1
Join date : 2017-03-08

PostSubject: Some questions   8th March 2017, 12:44 am

I´ve read last rules but I still have some questions:

1- When a Hero or Monster dies can't entered again on the battlefield with his remaining activation cards?

2- When a Troop is not complete looses his talents?

Thank You!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fredk
Villager
avatar

Posts : 35
Join date : 2017-01-31

PostSubject: Re: Some questions   8th March 2017, 8:48 am

1- No way a dead unit can be deployed a second time during a game.  Only destroyed troops re-called by their god can re-enter the battlefield.  

Rules ENG v2.9 wrote:
When a divinity, hero or monster unit’s Vitality reaches 0, the unit is destroyed. A destroyed unit drops its claimed omphalos. Remove the miniature representing the unit from the board, and place the miniature and its dashboard back in the box.

Troops have 1 miniature removed from the board for each wound they suffer. Place these miniatures on the troop card in front of the owner. When the last miniature is removed, the unit is destroyed. A destroyed unit drops its claimed omphalos. Leave the troop card and miniatures in front of the owner.

Note that 2 Activation Cards of a destroyed non-troop unit can be exchanged with an Art of War Card (2 cards form your hand of course).

2- It depends from troop to troop.  Some do need to be complete, some require at least X- characters in the troop (e.g. Amazons: bonus if at least 3 amazons are in the troop).

EDIT: I mixed talents and some troop powers here.... Why would a troop looses its talent if not complete?  That would make them completely useless.  So for me Talents are kept until destroyed, Powers vary.  This is how I read troop cards (as I do for any other dashboards): Talents are not conditional, Powers usually are.


Last edited by Fredk on 8th March 2017, 10:37 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: Some questions   8th March 2017, 8:52 am

1- no. Dead is dead for God, Monster and Hero. Only Troops can come back after death by a reacall manoeuvre or another Enter in battlefield complexe action.

2- Yes, Troops loose their Talent if they are not complete. But some Massiv Effect remaining for some of them. Check it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Some questions   

Back to top Go down
 
Some questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» New here with some questions
» Cam gear and spacer fabrication questions
» Wheel bearing questions???
» Garmin 610 Questions
» AIS questions

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
A GOOD PLACE :: Mythic Battles: Pantheon :: Gameplay-
Jump to: