The official MYTHIC BATTLES: PANTHEON message board.
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Odysseus rules

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Biel
Spartan


Posts : 108
Join date : 2016-12-29

PostSubject: Odysseus rules   2nd February 2017, 1:54 am

Can I activate Odysseus himself as a second activation with Subterfuge, so without an AoW card ?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: Odysseus rules   2nd February 2017, 10:54 am

... humm

It could be better to write :
Quote :
"Odysseus and all friendly units in his area can be activate as second activation without using an AoW card."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Minifred
Villager
avatar

Posts : 29
Join date : 2016-12-31
Age : 44
Location : montpellier

PostSubject: Re: Odysseus rules   2nd February 2017, 11:28 am

each unit can be activate only once in a turn. if you want to use subterfuge, that means you already activate Odysseus. Then you can't activate him a second time.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Peps
Villager
avatar

Posts : 82
Join date : 2016-12-31
Age : 41
Location : South of France

PostSubject: Re: Odysseus rules   2nd February 2017, 11:53 am

No, because "subterfuge" doesn't need Odysseus to be activated. So you can always use "subterfuge" to activate a second unit in the same area as Odysseus, even if Odysseus was not the first activated unit. That means that yes, Odysseus can be the target of his power (he never needs an AoW card to be activated).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Minifred
Villager
avatar

Posts : 29
Join date : 2016-12-31
Age : 44
Location : montpellier

PostSubject: Re: Odysseus rules   2nd February 2017, 12:11 pm

Peps wrote:
No, because "subterfuge" doesn't need Odysseus to be activated. So you can always use "subterfuge" to activate a second unit in the same area as Odysseus, even if Odysseus was not the first activated unit. That means that yes, Odysseus can be the target of his power (he never needs an AoW card to be activated).

ok good thing to know but not so clear if i read the text on the dashboard.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Biel
Spartan


Posts : 108
Join date : 2016-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Odysseus rules   2nd February 2017, 12:29 pm

Thanks guys for your answers and I agree with you Garshell, your text is better if BenoƮt really wanted that Odysseus can be the target of his own power.
This is a passive power Minifred, so it can be use at any time. That's why you don't need to activate him to use Subterfuge Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Minifred
Villager
avatar

Posts : 29
Join date : 2016-12-31
Age : 44
Location : montpellier

PostSubject: Re: Odysseus rules   2nd February 2017, 1:03 pm

yes you right , noticed !
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Peps
Villager
avatar

Posts : 82
Join date : 2016-12-31
Age : 41
Location : South of France

PostSubject: Re: Odysseus rules   2nd February 2017, 1:45 pm

Garshell wrote:
... humm

It could be better to write :
Quote :
"Odysseus and all friendly units in his area can be activate as second activation without using an AoW card."
(Waow, I can activate all friendly units ! Great !)

I feel that there might be confusion with this "and all friendly units". I guess that this wording would be clearer:
"Odysseus or any friendly unit in his area can be activate as second activation without using an AoW card."

By the way, the actual wording doesn't explicitely include Odysseus, but it clearly doesn't exclude him. So according to me, it works as such.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Odysseus rules   

Back to top Go down
 
Odysseus rules
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» International Rules 2010
» Rules of the Touge
» The Real Jersey Rules
» Club Rules and Guidelines
» Rules-R-Rules but this is stupid le

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
A GOOD PLACE :: Mythic Battles: Pantheon :: Gameplay-
Jump to: