The official MYTHIC BATTLES: PANTHEON message board.
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Echidna Poison

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Echidna Poison   6th January 2017, 4:36 pm

Lets talk about Echidna poison.

If Echidna wound a unit, this unit get a Poison token on him from Echidna pool.
When this unit will be activate later, this one suffer at first a 5 dice attack from Echidna poison.

Question 1 : If Echidna is in the unit aera, will the poison attack from Echidna get Torment bonus too ?
Question 2 : If this poison wound the unit, will this unit get another poison Token ?

I would say yes for both, but just to be sure with you all about this case.

(BTW, Noxious Breath from Calydonian Boar get the Throw effect and that s fun too)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RichC
Villager
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2016-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Echidna Poison   6th January 2017, 5:04 pm

It would seem to be the logical thing that people cannot retaliate verses a poison attack, or apply torment or other abilities and it would not be self inflicting.
It looks like the real need here is for clarity around this phrase “It suffers a 5 dice attack”. Should say something like “It suffers a 5 dice poison damage” or something of the like.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Selkares
Villager
avatar

Posts : 27
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Paris

PostSubject: Re: Echidna Poison   6th January 2017, 5:56 pm

Well,
The attack isn't made by Echidna but by the poison token, so I'd guess Torment doesn't apply.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: Echidna Poison   6th January 2017, 9:21 pm

We have here a Damage On Time (DOT) Attack type. Its not an attack directly made by the unit, but it's still an Echidna attack power. As we all know, Talent work with Power too, so why not Torment if Echidna is in the same aera ^^.

None of you two answer about the question 2. Maybe you don't know too. Poison get worse and worse over the time, not in damage but on the way to put this one out. 1 AW will remove only 1 token.

And Echidna have only 4 tokens so the victime could activate 3 times (and running away to be in a safe place) to get 4 token on him and then Echidna can't poison anymore until this unit die (and then no AW away too). Far away and not activate, this unit won't die and then Echidna will have to 50% power less.

Echidna could do more damage if she put token on enemy only when she physicaly ATTACK a unit.

ATTACK and Damage On Time (DOT) difference to point on the rules ?
ATTACK can use Talent, etc. DOT don't use Talent and is a "neutral" attack.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Biel
Spartan


Posts : 108
Join date : 2016-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Echidna Poison   7th January 2017, 12:24 am

RichC wrote:
It looks like the real need here is for clarity around this phrase “It suffers a 5 dice attack”. Should say something like “It suffers a 5 dice poison damage” or something of the like.
I agree with you RichC. Like this, even if the description of the attack is written in the "Echidna's Poison" power, the 5 dice attack come from the token, not from the use of the Echidna's power.
But a clarification in the description of this power or in the rules could be needed to avoid any doubt.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Feue
Villager
avatar

Posts : 9
Join date : 2017-01-03

PostSubject: Re: Echidna Poison   7th January 2017, 2:25 am

From my perspective and to answer both questions, the damage done by the poison should be treated as something separated from Echidna.

This means that neither torment should be applied in this situation nor the extra token.

To clarify this I also agree with RichC and Biel, maybe this should not be called attack but something as "poison damage".
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Teowulff
Villager
avatar

Posts : 81
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Echidna Poison   7th January 2017, 4:08 pm

Selkares wrote:
Well,
The attack isn't made by Echidna but by the poison token, so I'd guess Torment doesn't apply.
Seems to me the most logical and simple option as well.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Echidna Poison   

Back to top Go down
 
Echidna Poison
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» BBQs should carry poison warning: coroner
» Poison Ivy Vans Campout 2013 May 24-26 Yakima, WA Memorial Day weekend!
» 16" Work BRS Poison
» Vans from the Colac show 2010
» WRT-Maze-Henry Mnts--SE Utah RR

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
A GOOD PLACE :: Mythic Battles: Pantheon :: Gameplay-
Jump to: