The official MYTHIC BATTLES: PANTHEON message board.
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Mighty throw and dead body

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 136
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 1:10 am

If i kill Gorgon with Achilles and and in the same result got 2 blanck dice to Throw her away. Can i throw her dead body away ? throwing is part of the same attack so i think yes, but i want to be sure and we don't have rules about this =))
It could happpend the same thing with Sysiphus and Phoenix, can i throw him to put the Rock or the Ash away ?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Biel
Spartan


Posts : 108
Join date : 2016-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 1:34 am

The description of the Mighty throw talent should say if the damage are taken by the target before the throwing or after.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Telgar
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 181
Join date : 2016-12-31
Location : Paris

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 10:30 am

I only see this question to have a meaning for the Phoenix's ash token (and I would rather imagine the Phoenix to rise where it was defeated).
For Sysiphus, the rock is dropped like an Omphalos, so it remains in the area and is not projected.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://the-overlord.com/
Teowulff
Villager
avatar

Posts : 81
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 11:36 am

As Biel said, it comes down to the question: is damage applied before or after the Mighty Throw is executed?
I would think before, personally, otherwise it would become needlessly complicated. Also important for damage mitigation with Medea or Andromeda in the same zone.

Would be fun if you could throw a dead body with Force of Nature for +1 range/attack Razz (like with Geryon with his 3 attacks)
Or do you think that would be too morbid .. confused
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Voice of Olympus
Herald
avatar

Posts : 359
Join date : 2016-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 12:55 pm

A good question. Normally the damage is resolved before the throw, though I can't recall throwing a body coming up. I'll check.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 136
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 2:50 pm

The hard case is for Gorgon death =))). If you can't throw her, she can damage you.

But logically it's the same attack so the defender take damage and throw in same time, but we have the result of throwing in the first assault and the damage in the second one or in same time. This mean we can throw the ennemy even if this one die during this same attack.

Check Gorgon power if you don't remember what she can do.


Other question :
Can i throw the unit if i don't wound this one during this attack ? Actually it seems its possible.

If not, we must add this in the rules.

Quote :
Throwing a unit work if during an ATTACK you discard blank dice (1 die for Hero or Troop, 2 dice for Divinities or Monsters) at the first assault and wound this unit on the 1st or 2nd assault. At then end of this ATTACK, first this unit drop any Omphalos on the ground (if this unit had one), second move this unit on an adjacent aera, and then apply all wounds (result of this ATTACK).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Peps
Villager
avatar

Posts : 81
Join date : 2016-12-31
Age : 41
Location : South of France

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 3:14 pm

Garshell wrote:

Other question :
Can i throw the unit if i don't wound this one during this attack ? Actually it seems its possible.

Yes, we can!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 136
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 3:18 pm

Peps wrote:
Garshell wrote:

Other question :
Can i throw the unit if i don't wound this one during this attack ? Actually it seems its possible.

Yes, we can!

Ok so :
Throwing a unit work if during an ATTACK you discard blank dice (1 die for Hero or Troop, 2 dice for Divinities or Monsters) at the first assault. At then end of this ATTACK, first this unit drop any Omphalos on the ground (if this unit had one), second move this unit on an adjacent aera, and then apply any wounds, resulting of this ATTACK.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Telgar
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 181
Join date : 2016-12-31
Location : Paris

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 3:18 pm

Garshell wrote:
The hard case is for Gorgon death =))). If you can't throw her, she can damage you

Gorgon can damage a unit with her blood when she dies.
I think there is no way for the unit performing the final blow at range 0 to escape this.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://the-overlord.com/
Telgar
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 181
Join date : 2016-12-31
Location : Paris

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 3:22 pm

Garshell wrote:
Ok so :
Throwing a unit work if during an ATTACK you discard blank dice (1 die for Hero or Troop, 2 dice for Divinities or Monsters) at the first assault. At then end of this ATTACK, first this unit drop any Omphalos on the ground (if this unit had one), second move this unit on an adjacent aera, and then apply any wounds, resulting of this ATTACK.

I don't get where you got that.
The attack is resolved throwing the dice 2 times (a 2nd time for "5") but this is only one action. There is no 2 step resolution of the attack.
You throw your dice twice, you apply damage, you apply mighty throw (or other) special effects.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://the-overlord.com/
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 136
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 3:25 pm

Telgar wrote:
Garshell wrote:
The hard case is for Gorgon death =))). If you can't throw her, she can damage you

Gorgon can damage a unit with her blood when she dies.
I think there is no way for the unit performing the final blow at range 0 to escape this.

Except if you can throw like i wrote just up here =).
Benoit or Quirkworthy must give us an answer on this =)).
But why get the result of throwing before the final result if we can't throw when the defender die...
This could help to prevent Gorgon to damage ennemy or Heal friendly unit.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 136
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 3:33 pm

Telgar wrote:
Garshell wrote:
Ok so :
Throwing a unit work if during an ATTACK you discard blank dice (1 die for Hero or Troop, 2 dice for Divinities or Monsters) at the first assault. At then end of this ATTACK, first this unit drop any Omphalos on the ground (if this unit had one), second move this unit on an adjacent aera, and then apply any wounds, resulting of this ATTACK.

I don't get where you got that.
The attack is resolved throwing the dice 2 times (a 2nd time for "5") but this is only one action. There is no 2 step resolution of the attack.
You throw your dice twice, you apply damage, you apply mighty throw (or other) special effects.

As you wrote here, you apply damage (then Gorgon die)you apply mighty throw (then the Gorgon body fly away in adjacent aera), other special effect (Gorgon blood power in adjacent aera).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Voice of Olympus
Herald
avatar

Posts : 359
Join date : 2016-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 3:49 pm

Yes you can throw a target that you fail to hurt. That's clear enough.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 136
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 4:01 pm

Voice of Olympus wrote:
Yes you can throw a target that you fail to hurt. That's clear enough.


You didn't answer about a dying unit in the same attack where you succes to get a throw.
Is that possible ?
If not we should add this point on the rules it's really not clear.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Biel
Spartan


Posts : 108
Join date : 2016-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 4:03 pm

Voice of Olympus wrote:
A good question. Normally the damage is resolved before the throw, though I can't recall throwing a body coming up. I'll check.
He did Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Voice of Olympus
Herald
avatar

Posts : 359
Join date : 2016-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 4:11 pm

Still waiting for an official cogitation from Mr Benoit Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Telgar
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 181
Join date : 2016-12-31
Location : Paris

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 4:12 pm

Garshell wrote:
Telgar wrote:
Gorgon can damage a unit with her blood when she dies.
I think there is no way for the unit performing the final blow at range 0 to escape this.

Except if you can throw like i wrote just up here =).

Sorry if I wasn't clear : this is not a rule interpretation but a description interpretation.
I believe that since you deal the final blow (if it's at range 0), you will be in contact the Gorgon's blood.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://the-overlord.com/
Garshell
Spartan
avatar

Posts : 136
Join date : 2016-12-29
Location : Toulouse

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 4:14 pm

Biel wrote:
Voice of Olympus wrote:
A good question. Normally the damage is resolved before the throw, though I can't recall throwing a body coming up. I'll check.
He did Smile

So he said i ll check  = not sure

Or add : "If the unit still alive, in addition, whenever this unit ATTACKs, the owner may discard blank results from the first assault to throw the remaining target unit.


Last edited by Garshell on 6th January 2017, 4:21 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Biel
Spartan


Posts : 108
Join date : 2016-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   6th January 2017, 4:15 pm

Sorry Garshell, I just wanted to mean that we could let Jake much time to give the right answer Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Mighty throw and dead body   

Back to top Go down
 
Mighty throw and dead body
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Serious News!!!!!!!!! Golfer found dead, body discovered the next day
» Molding a mighty Body - time to get serious.
» Coffee at Mighty Joe Espresso
» VW's and Wooden body conversions -(Politically Correct title)
» Daiwa Dead Or Alive Swimbait

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
A GOOD PLACE :: Mythic Battles: Pantheon :: Gameplay-
Jump to: